An American Victory: A New Musical (2016)

Released: April 22, 2016
Label: Broadway Records

Vocalists: Aaron Tveit, Adam Jacobs, John Owen-Jones, Jeremy Landon Hays, Adrienne Stiefel, Andrew Love, Ashley Brown, Christina Saffran, Hugh Panaro, Jason Forbach, Kingsley Leggs, Marissa McGowan, Ramin Karimloo, Samantha Hill, Zachary Prince, Ryan Shaw

Libretti by: Louis R. Bucalo
Lyrics by: Louis R. Bucalo
Music by: Louis R. Bucalo


01. Opening
02. People Are Talking
03. Revolution
04. Glory Bound
05. Toward a Star
06. On the Way to the Ball
07. How Many Times
08. The Road You’re on
09. I Could Never Be the One
10. All I Am
11. I’ve Been Waiting for a Day Like This
12. Please My Love
13. My Child Can You Hear Me
14. Dance for One
15. Sons of Adventure
16. Hold Me Once Again
17. No Way to Change That Now
18. A World Away
19. Teach Me Another Way
20. A Change Will Come

Lyrics are only available for songs featuring Aaron.


In 1801, America experiences brutal attacks on its ships by government sponsored pirates, whose extortion demands have grown to reach twenty percent of the entire government’s budget. Based on actual historical events, ‘An American Victory’ tells the story of an audacious act of defiance against organized terror that forever changes the lives of all those caught in the swirling struggle, and the path of a nation.